Cluster Med-Tech

Medizin- und Gesundheitstechnik

Cluster

Cluster Medical and Health Technology

The area of health and medical science is one of the five lead markets defined in the innovation strategy for the federal state of Saxony-Anhalt. There are many driving forces for innovation in the medical technologies that are the key to competitive products in this future market. One central factor is a high medical demand, mainly as a result of demographic change and a significant increase in the prevalence of chronic illnesses. Other aspects are the trends to more individualisation, miniaturisation and biologisation.
The outcome of this is a significant technological and medically demand-oriented “innovation potential” that businesses in Saxony-Anhalt can capitalise.

.

Cluster coals

The main goal of the Cluster Medical and Health Technology is to strengthen the competitiveness of Saxony-Anhalt as a leading region for medical technologies. Joining medical-technical businesses and research institutions in a cluster will help to more efficiently develop improved and innovative diagnostic and therapeutic methods as well as medical-technical equipment.

Focus points are therefore to intensify knowledge transfer and innovative activities by strengthening existing research and development cooperation between companies and research institutions. The integration of expert knowledge and state-of-the-art technologies in regional companies will result in long-term innovative products.

.

Suche

Nächste Termine

No events

 Rollup-klein

Cluster Med-Tech

Medizin- und Gesundheitstechnik

Der Cluster Medizin- und Gesundheitstechnik

Der Bereich Gesundheit und Medizin gehört zu den fünf Leitmärkten der Innovationsstrategie des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt. Die treibenden Kräfte für medizintechnische Innovationen, die eine Schlüsselfunktion für durchsetzungsfähige Produkte auf diesem Zukunftsmarkt besitzen, sind vielfältig. Im Mittelpunkt steht ein hoher medizinischer Bedarf, der sich vor allem aus der demografischen Entwicklung mit einer deutlichen Zunahme der Prävalenz chronischer Erkrankungen ergibt. Daneben stehen die Trends zur Individualisierung, zur Miniaturisierung sowie zur Biologisierung.

Daraus folgt ein signifikantes, technologisches und medizinisch-bedarfsorientiertes „Innovationspotenzial“, das für die Unternehmen Sachsen-Anhalts nutzbar zu machen ist.

.

Ziele des Clusters

Ziel des Clusters Medizin- und Gesundheitstechnik ist die Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Medizintechnikstandortes Sachsen-Anhalt. Durch die Bündelung von medizintechnischen Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen in einem Cluster soll die Entwicklung verbesserter und neuer Diagnose- und Therapiemethoden sowie medizintechnischer Ausrüstung wesentlich effizienter vorangetrieben werden.

Schwerpunkte sind folglich die Intensivierung des Wissenstransfers und der Innovationstätigkeit durch Vertiefung vorhandener Forschungs- und Entwicklungskooperationen zwischen Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen. Die Integration von Expertenwissen und modernsten Technologien in regionale Unternehmen soll langfristig zur Entwicklung neuer Produkte führen.

.